Why clowns are scary

Seems legit.

Seems legit.

Years ago, clowns were seen as funny, silly, cute, lovable creatures that just wanted to have a good time. And they showed you a good time. Now they are stuff of nightmares. I include myself when I say that many people in my life despise these colorful creatures. What happened?

  • Blame Stephen King for ‘It’.
  • Blame the clowns themselves, for painting a smile on their faces. What kind of messed up beast can both frown and smile at the same time?
  • Blame the clown children. We all know that some of the creepiest movie characters are kids (especially in Japan). So if you are freaked out by kids and you’re freaked out by clowns, imagine the carnage that ensues when you slap the two together into one disgusting clownwich.

    Pure effing evil.

    Pure effing evil.

  • Blame the clown meat. It’s killing me that I don’t remember where I saw this, but someone wrote a blog post about clown meat. Not as in meat made of clowns, but meat for clowns. And things sound extra creepy if you add ‘for clowns’ after the word: Wal-Mart for clowns, shaving cream for clowns, it goes on and on. If someone has seen this and can provide me with the link so I can properly credit the genius behind this concept, it would be much appreciated.
  • Blame The Clown at Midnight. I saw this horrible movie a few years ago. It’s about a clown that haunts an old theater–or something like that. I can’t really remember the plot because I was too busy NOT LAUGHING.

Clown_83ddc1_2250281

