BRB. Writing.

BRB. I’m writing a novel.

Because I know some of you actually enjoy my blog (you crazy people, you), I thought I’d give you a little update on what’s going on with me for the next little while.

I started this blog hoping to post every day. And for a week or so, I was. While I still have a bunch of posts I’m ready to write, something cool is in the works: I’m finally doing NaNoWriMo.

“What the hell is that?” you ask. “Did you just make that word up?” Well, it means I’m taking on the challenge of writing 50,000 words in 30 days during the month of November. One of my life goals has been to finish a novel, and this is my first real attempt to push through until the end.

What I’m trying to say is: if I don’t post much this November, it’s not because I don’t want to. It’s not because I got abducted by aliens. It’s because I’m trying to hit this friggin’ word count and not go crazy.

Anyone else taking on this challenge? Let me know! We can keep each other company on those long, cold (ish) nights.

(EDIT: I WON!!!!)

Woo hoo!

Woo hoo!


